Ada Handle Support

Today I minted some adahandles and I have to say, this is one of the best NFT use cases I have seen so far! The utility is amazing, I would love to see adahandles be also supported by indigo :smiley:
It’s just so amazing, I can now use my username when I need my address.
Did you guys mint any ?

79 Likes

Yes…i mint 4…i take the cheapest one…so happy right now just write our $handle…i really like this project…very useful and helpful…

9 Likes

Yes, I minted 6 in the Beta sale and 4 yesterday. I got a few for myself but also some for my family members…they just don’t know they need them yet! I agree that they have great utility.

13 Likes

Yes, it is awesome. The only thing I am a little worried is about privacy. I have mine in a second hot wallet I use to interact with Dexes. But i think that anyone who knows my handle can be able to see my wallet. I don’t know if I’m been paranoid but I just try to be careful as I’m still learning.

12 Likes

I didn’t mint any but I can definitely see the usefulness. Much easier to type in a handle than an address.

5 Likes

Love having a handle for each wallet, it’s so much easier than keeping track of addresses.

8 Likes

I need to read more into this and go to their site. What is the cost to purchase a handle? Thank you.

4 Likes

Congrats on your handle acquisition. Apart from making it easier to type an @handle in a body of text is there any other reason to have it? Am I being thick? Haven’t really worked out the utility as I don’t really give my address out to others much, just copy and paste now and again to move stuff around. What am I missing?

3 Likes

Interesting minting time it was really…
I also hope to use my unique $handle address with others… :slight_smile:

4 Likes

i am also thinking of the privacy issue.BUT its really a great usecase imo

4 Likes